Published AI-Buzz coverage

Catch up on what changed.

27 selected developments, newest announcements first. Open a story for the explanation, supporting facts and related tools.

This includes coverage added after the announcement. AI-Buzz began publishing these stories on September 9, 2026; the August dates are source dates. Publication and source-review dates stay beside each item.

Which of these tools can you access?

One row per covered development, using the same access statement as its story. Different products, plans and previews are separate scopes; they are not a ranking. These are provider descriptions checked on the stated dates, not a history of tested availability. Later availability is unknown until reviewed.

Access conditions in 27 selected developments. Dates refer to the announcement, AI-Buzz publication and source review respectively.
Tool and developmentAccess and important limitsSource and dates
Muse

Meta

Meta says US access is rolling out on iOS, Android and the web. Reliability has not been tested by AI-Buzz.Meta’s Muse announcement

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

ChatGPT Images 2.5

OpenAI

OpenAI describes rollout to all tiers across ChatGPT, ChatGPT Work and Codex on web, desktop and mobile. Flare and Sunburst are separate API options. Account access and output quality have not been tested here.OpenAI’s Images 2.5 announcement

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

Lyria 3.5 in Gemini

Google

Google says the update is available to Gemini users globally on web and mobile, and names Flow Music, AI Studio, Vids and the API. The announcement does not specify quotas or a universal maximum track length.Google’s Lyria 3.5 announcement

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

GitHub Copilot CLI · Project HydraFusion

Microsoft

Research preview on all Copilot plans through /experimental, subject to organization CLI policy. Usage includes tokens from every model invoked at its standard rate. GitHub recommends first-turn, single-prompt tasks for this preview.GitHub’s HydraFusion research preview

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

Gmail Live, Docs Live and Keep Live

Google

The article says Gmail and Keep are rolling out to Google AI Plus, Pro and Ultra; Docs to Pro and Ultra. Workspace business access is “coming soon.”Google’s voice-feature announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

Funes

Hugging Face

Developer tool with local search, embedding and reranking. Local memory does not make the coding assistant’s reasoning offline. Optional dataset synchronization uploads session material; existing repositories retain their visibility.Hugging Face’s Funes announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

MAI-Transcribe-2

Microsoft

Azure Speech public preview requires an Azure subscription and Speech resource. Its documentation gives no SLA and does not recommend production workloads. Regional availability is limited; transcript accuracy has not been tested here.Microsoft’s MAI-Transcribe-2 announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

GPT-6 Astra

OpenAI

OpenAI’s initial rollout was limited. Its later announcement names ChatGPT Work, Codex and API access; Enterprise administrators must enable it. AI-Buzz has not tested an account or completed tasks with it.OpenAI’s Astra launch

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

GWM Worlds 2

Runway

Research preview. The announcement offers a contact form; it does not establish public access.Runway’s research and demos

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

Claude Fable 5.1 and Mythos 5.1

Anthropic

Anthropic says Fable is available across its platforms, AWS, Google Cloud and Azure. Mythos is limited to selected vetted US organizations; wider access is planned. Enterprise Frontier Safeguards are a later rollout.Anthropic’s Fable and Mythos announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

@huggingface/kernels for WebGPU

Hugging Face

Developer library in preview under Apache 2.0, not a consumer chat app. It needs compatible WebGPU support, which varies with browser, operating system, GPU and drivers.Hugging Face’s WebGPU kernels release

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

ChatGPT for Healthcare

OpenAI

Workspace administrators must enable the EHR integration; eligible Enterprise customers go through their account team. Eligible US ChatGPT for Clinicians accounts can use the public-data plugin, but individual accounts do not get the EHR integration.OpenAI’s healthcare connections announcement

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

Computer · Hybrid Compute on Mac

Perplexity

Pro, Max or Enterprise required, plus an Apple silicon Mac with macOS 15 or later and at least 24 GB of unified memory. These feature requirements are stricter than a general Mac-app download requirement.Perplexity’s Mac hybrid-compute announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

Solaris

Runway

Research demonstration with an early-access request form. Stable text, factual reliability, long sessions and accessibility interfaces remain limitations. This does not establish general public access or dependable application software.Runway’s Solaris research announcement

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

Model Hardware Standard

Anthropic

Limited research preview for scientific labs and advanced manufacturers; application required. Open sourcing is planned. The announcement does not establish dependable autonomous laboratory operation.Anthropic’s hardware-standard preview

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

Claude research-lab offer

Anthropic

A principal investigator or equivalent must verify the lab. Standard seats are free; premium seats with five times the usage cost US$15 per month. Biology and chemistry researchers remain limited to Opus-class models; Fable blocks professional biology and drug-development queries. Places are finite and application is not acceptance.Anthropic’s research-access offer

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash

Google

Google describes developer rollout through AI Studio and the Agent Platform API, Flow access for AI Plus, Pro and Ultra, and scene extension in Gemini. Flow is 18+; features vary by tier, platform and region.Google’s Omni 1.1 Flash announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

Gemini Live with Spark and Daily Brief

Google

Spark requires Google AI Pro or higher; Daily Brief requires AI Plus or higher. Users choose connected apps in Personal Intelligence settings. The announcement does not establish every country or account’s access.Google’s Gemini Live announcement

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

Portable Computer on DGX Spark

Perplexity

Pro or Max and DGX Spark hardware are required. Initial support is Linux on DGX Spark; Windows and broader RTX support are future work. Local execution uses no Computer credits, but the subscription and hardware are not free.NVIDIA’s dated Portable Computer entry

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

Computer licensed-data connectors

Perplexity

Pro, Max or Enterprise is required, plus an eligible subscription to each relevant data provider. The announcement does not make those databases free or remove their access terms.Perplexity’s licensed-data announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

ElevenLabs CLI v1

ElevenLabs

Developer tool requiring OAuth or API-key authentication. The August 24 article was updated September 6, so its current body does not establish every feature present at the original launch.ElevenLabs’ CLI v1 announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

Computer in Email

Perplexity

Available to Computer users with a verified sender address; this does not mean every free Perplexity account. Replies go to that sender. Reply-all collaboration is described as forthcoming.Perplexity’s August 24 email update

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

ElevenLabs hosted MCP

ElevenLabs

OAuth connects an ElevenLabs account and grants workspace capabilities, including agent changes. Regional workspaces have different accounts and URLs. The documented connection does not expose the entire audio API.ElevenLabs’ August 22 retirement notice

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

Agentic Search · Search Toolkit

Mistral

Developer tooling requiring document setup; the Python toolkit lists Python 3.12 or later. Mistral describes cloud and on-premises options. Accuracy improvements are vendor claims, not measurements by AI-Buzz.Mistral’s Agentic Search announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

ChatGPT for Teens

OpenAI

OpenAI says declared ages 13–17, and accounts estimated to belong to someone under 18, receive the teen experience. The announcement does not provide a country-by-country rollout or plan matrix. Safeguards are not guarantees of safe outcomes.OpenAI’s teen-experience announcement

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

Claude text watermark and detector

Anthropic

The detection API is a private preview for eligible organizations, with an interest form. Anthropic describes future-model watermarking and a later rollout for older models; this does not mean every Claude response is already marked.Anthropic’s text-watermark explanation

Announcement

Published
Reviewed

Dubbing v2 API

ElevenLabs

An API key is required. Each project has a minimum charge for one language; further target languages cost extra. Transcript editing and regeneration endpoints are Enterprise-only, and regeneration is charged like generation.ElevenLabs’ August 10 API changelog

Announcement

Supporting sources:

Published
Reviewed

Publication and review days use America/New_York. Source dates use the source’s own date. How AI-Buzz handles sources, date uncertainty and corrections.

September 2026

  1. Meta · Announcement

    Meta puts an agent inside a conversation.

    Muse

    Access Meta says US access is rolling out on iOS, Android and the web. Reliability has not been tested by AI-Buzz.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  2. OpenAI · Announcement

    Images 2.5 lets you sketch the change you want.

    ChatGPT Images 2.5

    Access OpenAI describes rollout to all tiers across ChatGPT, ChatGPT Work and Codex on web, desktop and mobile. Flare and Sunburst are separate API options. Account access and output quality have not been tested here.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  3. Google · Announcement

    Lyria 3.5 gives music prompts more direction.

    Lyria 3.5 in Gemini

    Access Google says the update is available to Gemini users globally on web and mobile, and names Flow Music, AI Studio, Vids and the API. The announcement does not specify quotas or a universal maximum track length.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  4. Microsoft · Announcement

    Copilot CLI can coordinate a task across several models.

    GitHub Copilot CLI · Project HydraFusion

    Access Research preview on all Copilot plans through /experimental, subject to organization CLI policy. Usage includes tokens from every model invoked at its standard rate. GitHub recommends first-turn, single-prompt tasks for this preview.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  5. Google · Announcement

    Google adds conversation to Gmail, Docs and Keep.

    Gmail Live, Docs Live and Keep Live

    Access The article says Gmail and Keep are rolling out to Google AI Plus, Pro and Ultra; Docs to Pro and Ultra. Workspace business access is “coming soon.”

    Published · Sources reviewed

  6. Hugging Face · Announcement

    Funes makes earlier coding-agent sessions searchable.

    Funes

    Access Developer tool with local search, embedding and reranking. Local memory does not make the coding assistant’s reasoning offline. Optional dataset synchronization uploads session material; existing repositories retain their visibility.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  7. Microsoft · Announcement

    MAI-Transcribe-2 adds speaker labels and word timings.

    MAI-Transcribe-2

    Access Azure Speech public preview requires an Azure subscription and Speech resource. Its documentation gives no SLA and does not recommend production workloads. Regional availability is limited; transcript accuracy has not been tested here.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  8. OpenAI · Announcement

    Astra takes on tasks across existing applications.

    GPT-6 Astra

    Access OpenAI’s initial rollout was limited. Its later announcement names ChatGPT Work, Codex and API access; Enterprise administrators must enable it. AI-Buzz has not tested an account or completed tasks with it.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  9. Runway · Announcement

    Runway shows generated worlds you can steer.

    GWM Worlds 2

    Access Research preview. The announcement offers a contact form; it does not establish public access.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  10. Anthropic · Announcement

    Fable 5.1 and Mythos 5.1 come with different access rules.

    Claude Fable 5.1 and Mythos 5.1

    Access Anthropic says Fable is available across its platforms, AWS, Google Cloud and Azure. Mythos is limited to selected vetted US organizations; wider access is planned. Enterprise Frontier Safeguards are a later rollout.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  11. Hugging Face · Announcement

    Browser AI gets reusable GPU building blocks.

    @huggingface/kernels for WebGPU

    Access Developer library in preview under Apache 2.0, not a consumer chat app. It needs compatible WebGPU support, which varies with browser, operating system, GPU and drivers.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  12. OpenAI · Announcement

    Healthcare workspaces can connect patient records.

    ChatGPT for Healthcare

    Access Workspace administrators must enable the EHR integration; eligible Enterprise customers go through their account team. Eligible US ChatGPT for Clinicians accounts can use the public-data plugin, but individual accounts do not get the EHR integration.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  13. Perplexity · Announcement

    Perplexity Computer adds local models on supported Macs.

    Computer · Hybrid Compute on Mac

    Access Pro, Max or Enterprise required, plus an Apple silicon Mac with macOS 15 or later and at least 24 GB of unified memory. These feature requirements are stricter than a general Mac-app download requirement.

    Published · Sources reviewed

August 2026

  1. Runway · Announcement

    Solaris generates an interface as you use it.

    Solaris

    Access Research demonstration with an early-access request form. Stable text, factual reliability, long sessions and accessibility interfaces remain limitations. This does not establish general public access or dependable application software.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  2. Anthropic · Announcement

    A hardware standard moves into supervised laboratory trials.

    Model Hardware Standard

    Access Limited research preview for scientific labs and advanced manufacturers; application required. Open sourcing is planned. The announcement does not establish dependable autonomous laboratory operation.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  3. Anthropic · Announcement

    Verified research labs can apply for subsidized Claude access.

    Claude research-lab offer

    Access A principal investigator or equivalent must verify the lab. Standard seats are free; premium seats with five times the usage cost US$15 per month. Biology and chemistry researchers remain limited to Opus-class models; Fable blocks professional biology and drug-development queries. Places are finite and application is not acceptance.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  4. Google · Announcement

    Omni 1.1 Flash adds more control over a generated video.

    Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash

    Access Google describes developer rollout through AI Studio and the Agent Platform API, Flow access for AI Plus, Pro and Ultra, and scene extension in Gemini. Flow is 18+; features vary by tier, platform and region.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  5. Google · Announcement

    Gemini Live can hand spoken requests to background tasks.

    Gemini Live with Spark and Daily Brief

    Access Spark requires Google AI Pro or higher; Daily Brief requires AI Plus or higher. Users choose connected apps in Personal Intelligence settings. The announcement does not establish every country or account’s access.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  6. Perplexity · Announcement

    Portable Computer runs agent work on a DGX Spark.

    Portable Computer on DGX Spark

    Access Pro or Max and DGX Spark hardware are required. Initial support is Linux on DGX Spark; Windows and broader RTX support are future work. Local execution uses no Computer credits, but the subscription and hardware are not free.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  7. Perplexity · Announcement

    Computer connects to more licensed business databases.

    Computer licensed-data connectors

    Access Pro, Max or Enterprise is required, plus an eligible subscription to each relevant data provider. The announcement does not make those databases free or remove their access terms.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  8. ElevenLabs · Announcement

    Voice-agent configuration moves into the terminal.

    ElevenLabs CLI v1

    Access Developer tool requiring OAuth or API-key authentication. The August 24 article was updated September 6, so its current body does not establish every feature present at the original launch.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  9. Perplexity · Announcement

    Computer tasks can start from an email thread.

    Computer in Email

    Access Available to Computer users with a verified sender address; this does not mean every free Perplexity account. Replies go to that sender. Reply-all collaboration is described as forthcoming.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  10. ElevenLabs · Announcement

    ElevenLabs retires its local MCP tools.

    ElevenLabs hosted MCP

    Access OAuth connects an ElevenLabs account and grants workspace capabilities, including agent changes. Regional workspaces have different accounts and URLs. The documented connection does not expose the entire audio API.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  11. Mistral · Announcement

    Mistral’s document search can investigate its first results.

    Agentic Search · Search Toolkit

    Access Developer tooling requiring document setup; the Python toolkit lists Python 3.12 or later. Mistral describes cloud and on-premises options. Accuracy improvements are vendor claims, not measurements by AI-Buzz.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  12. OpenAI · Announcement

    ChatGPT adds study defaults and family controls for teens.

    ChatGPT for Teens

    Access OpenAI says declared ages 13–17, and accounts estimated to belong to someone under 18, receive the teen experience. The announcement does not provide a country-by-country rollout or plan matrix. Safeguards are not guarantees of safe outcomes.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  13. Anthropic · Announcement

    Claude’s watermark detector enters a restricted preview.

    Claude text watermark and detector

    Access The detection API is a private preview for eligible organizations, with an interest form. Anthropic describes future-model watermarking and a later rollout for older models; this does not mean every Claude response is already marked.

    Published · Sources reviewed

  14. ElevenLabs · Announcement

    Dubbing v2 reaches the API.

    Dubbing v2 API

    Access An API key is required. Each project has a minimum charge for one language; further target languages cost extra. Transcript editing and regeneration endpoints are Enterprise-only, and regeneration is charged like generation.

    Published · Sources reviewed

Read the latest briefing → · Explore company tools →